University of Kentucky College of Agriculture

Extension Leadership

The Kentucky Cooperative Extension Service is dependent upon the broad-based participation of local citizens. That involvement is accomplished through the Extension advisory council system. The Extension Council is an organized body of volunteer leaders that counsels with Extension agents in the identification of local problems and issues, assists in program implementation, participates in determining program success, and communicates program accomplishments and funding needs to decision makers.

 Adair County District Board
Name Term Expires
David Hutchison 2013
Terry Partin 2013
Mary Knight 2014
Debbie Cowan 2014
George Payne  2015
Sandra Rowlett 2015
Jdg. Ann Melton While in Office


  County Judge Ann Melton presents plaques to Danny Wilkinson and Kirby Hancock for service on the Adair County Extension District Board. 
  New Adair County Extension District Board Members: George Payne and Sandra Rowlett with County Judge Ann Melton.

County Extension Council Membership

John Arnold Ag
John Ballou Ag
Darrel Bunnell Ag
Blake Corbin Ag
Kirby Hancock Ag
Jacob Feese Ag
David Hutchison Ag
Larry Irvin Ag
Barney Janes Ag
Terry Partin  Ag
Wendy Burt FCS
Shirley Jones FCS
Mary Knight FCS
Angie Smith FCS
Pam Spires FCS
Annetta Burton 4-H
Debbie Cowan 4-H
Savhanna Pearson 4-H
Jane Reed 4-H
Sandra Rowlett 4-H
Rodney Thompson 4-H
Jelaine Harlow CED
Lee Ann Jessee CED
Jackie Montgomery CED
George Payne CED
Greg Thomas CED
Ann Melton County Judge

UK Ag & HES4HEducational programs of the Kentucky Cooperative Extension Service serve all people regardless of race, color, age, sex, religion, disability, or national origin. UK Cooperative Extension Service - UK College of Agriculture - University of Kentucky - Kentucky State University Cooperative Extension Programs Send mail to with questions about this web site.